AADE Lafayette Chapter announces 2019-2020 board, committee members


LAFAYETTE -- The Lafayette Chapter of the American Association of Drilling Engineers (AADE) has announced its 2019-2020 board and committee members.

The 2019-2020 elected officers for the AADE Lafayette Chapter are Jude Boudreaux, president, Offshore Energy Services, Inc.; Bryan Leger, first vice president, Premium Oilfield Services; Jordan Woods, second vice president, Sierra-Hamilton Engineering, Inc.; Sharon Moore, treasurer, Halliburton Energy Services, Inc; and Scott Boudreaux, secretary, Intracoastal Liquid Mud, Inc.

“Our group of officers and committee members are committed to delivering value to the AADE Lafayette Chapter membership with informative speakers at our monthly meetings and more during the 2019-2020 session and beyond,” said Jude Boudreaux, AADE Lafayette Chapter president. “If you haven’t attended an AADE general meeting recently, you are missing out on discussions of important trends in the oil and gas industry.”

Industry representatives from oil and gas companies serve as members of the AADE board, volunteering their time and talent to support continuing education on drilling and related topics for both professional and student section members.

The 2019-2020 steering committee tasked with guiding the organization’s efforts includes: Al Wambsgans, steering committee chairman, DC International; Bruce Jordan, Stokes & Spiehler; Alden Sonnier, FDF Energy Services; Rick Farmer, Beacon Offshore Energy; Rick Voth, Blackhawk Specialty Tools; Jeffery Svendson, Advanced Logistics, LLC; and Kristy Bonner, Foster Marketing.

Additionally, several volunteers serve as committee chairs for the AADE Lafayette Chapter and are tasked with specific responsibilities including:

  • Arrangements: Kristy Bonner, Foster Marketing
  • Membership: Jordan Woods, Sierra-Hamilton Engineering, Inc.
  • Finance: Kristy Bonner, Foster Marketing
  • 5F: Joe Bernard, Pro-T
  • Golf: Joe Bernard, Pro-T
  • Joint industry: Alden Sonnier, FDF Energy Services
  • Publicity: Kristy Bonner, Foster Marketing
  • Universities and scholarships: Rick Voth, Blackhawk Specialty Tools, LLC
  • Sporting Clays: Jeffery Svendson, Advanced Logistics, LLC
  • ULL liaison: Derrick Daigle, Halliburton; and Bryce Percle, Baker Hughes
  • Nicholls State Liaison: Jeffery Svendson, Advanced Logistics, LLC
  • LSU Liason: Rick Farmer, Beacon Offshore Energy
  • Director-At-Large: Sharon Moore, Halliburton
  • Chapter Representative to the National: Bryan Leger, Premium Oilfield Services
  • Website Committee: Kristy Bonner, Foster Marketing
  • Director Emeritus: Jamie Crosby; Doug Keller; and Al Wambsgans, DC International

The AADE Lafayette Chapter holds its general meetings at 11:30 a.m. on the third Monday of each month – unless otherwise specified because of a holiday conflict - at the Petroleum Club in Lafayette, La.

Related News ///

  • No related news found.


Comments ///


{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}