2021 Winners ///

World Oil Awards

Congratulations to the 2021 winners!

A complete list of the categories and winners is as follows:

  1. Best Completion Technology Award – Dual-Fracturing Stimulation Service – Schlumberger
  2. Best Data Management & Application Solution Award – Advanced Rock Typing (ARTTM) - Core Laboratories
  3. Best Deepwater Technology Award – Subsea production increase via DRA - Safe Marine Transfer, LLC
  4. Best Digital Transformation Award – First CCUS and EOR Intelligent Field Project - Saudi Aramco
  5. Best Drilling Technology Award – “Indestructible” Drill Bit Cutter Technology – Saudi Aramco
  6. Best EOR Technology Award – AquaCUT Relative Permeability Modifier – Baker Hughes
  7. Best Exploration Technology Award – Deep Transient Testing on Wireline – Schlumberger
  8. Best Health, Safety, Environment/Sustainable Development - Offshore Award – A Novel IoT-based Method for Real-time Detection of Spontaneous Leaks in Pipelines, Gathering Systems, and Offshore Risers – Siemens Energy
  9. Best Health, Safety, Environment/Sustainable Development - Onshore Award – Beyond Zero Routine Flaring – Saudi Aramco
  10. Best Oilfield Fluids and Chemicals Award – VeraTherm High-Temperature Water-Based Drilling Fluid – Schlumberger
  11. Best Outreach Program – Women’s Energy Network Houston
  12. Best Production Technology Award – iProduction - TechnipFMC
  13. Best Water Management Technology Award – Field-Scale Acoustic Oil-Water-Fines Separation for Sustainable Produced Water Management – Saudi Aramco
  14. Best Well Integrity Technology Award – Dual String Barrier Evaluation – Schlumberger & Equinor
  15. Best Well Intervention Technology Award – reSOLVE iX Service Slot Cutter – Schlumberger
  16. Innovative Thinker Award – Dr. Guodong "David" Zhan – Saudi Aramco
  17. New Horizons Idea Award – Fiber-Optic Borehole Seismic Acquisition – Schlumberger
  18. Lifetime Achievement Award – Dr. Donald Paul – The University of Southern California

Some of these technologies will be appearing in future technical articles in World Oil over the next 12 months, as they are implemented more widely by the industry.

The 2021 World Oil Awards were generously sponsored by Schlumberger, Saudi Aramco, Baker Hughes, Halliburton, TechnipFMC, Mako Rentals, Eddie V’s, and Tudor Pickering & Holt.

Additional information on the World Oil Awards program can be found at www.WorldOil.com/Awards.